Heather Valley

Desert Message
2019 | Edição de Autor | Americana, Indie

Partilha com os teus amigos

O álbum de estreia da artista canadiana Heather Valley foi editado no passado dia 22 de Novembro e está aqui descrito faixa a faixa pela própria.

#1 Trawler

Months between meetings and he was on the dusty trail from room to room until he found his way back.
Told in metaphor as trawling the seas, catching a mermaid in your lines, falling into obsession and the ultimate need to destroy her.

#2 Lovejoy

The true story of my reunion with the love of my life in Buffalo. He came up from Florida and I drove down from Canada. Everything was perfect. I wouldn’t know about his multiple lives until he was arrested in front of me at the border.

#3 Young Range

The open desert range. A soul and a horse against nature and time. An exploration of what is lost in love and how to regain oneself.

#4 Blackberry Bush

Set in Victoria. Wishing you could go back in time to change decisions you made. Wondering if you would be the only one.

#5 Nightmericana

The history of the con man, as told to me by his words and actions. Plus poetry. Influenced by Townes.

#6 Ohio River

Shifting dark. Written about some time spent in Cincinnati. Walking to the river at night in the middle of a flood. Thinking you were with me when you were states away.

#7 Los Angeles

How can we be so close in one moment, then never again? Florida to California to northern Canada. The moon will stay young but not you and I.

sobre o autor


A Arte-Factos é uma revista online fundada em Abril de 2010 por um grupo de jovens interessados em cultura. (Ver mais artigos)

Partilha com os teus amigos